Teen Home From Spring Break Say Shelby Deputies Beat Him

(Memphis 03/30/2012) – A college student home from Spring Break says he was beaten by Shelby County deputies. The teen, 18 year old Daniel Meeks, was arrested Tuesday after Sheriff’s deputies say he interfered with one of their investigations. What happened before and after the handcuffs went on is now the subject of it’s own investigation.

Meeks said, “The deputy stopped us and said where are ya’ll going. Do ya’ll stay over here. I was like naw, I’m going to my car and pointed at the car and he was like, get there. And, I was like that’s where I’m going and walked off.  Next thing I know he was jumping on me.”

Meeks thought he’d spend his spring break from college resting instead he’s nursing wounds he received after that arrest by the Shelby County Sheriff’s Office.

http://wreg.com/2012/03/30/teen-home-from-spring-break-say-shelby-deputies-beat-him/

Leave a Reply

